Labels: , , ,

Entertainment Press Club reveals 10th Golden Screen TV Awards nominees

The Entertainment Press Society, Inc.,
reveals nominees for the 10th Golden
Screen Awards.
The Entertainment Press Society, Inc., has finally unveiled the nominees for the 10th Golden Screen Awards for Television. Among the biggest names in the industry vying for the top honors include the country’s Superstar Nora Aunor, Dawn Zulueta, Helen Gamboa, Marian Rivera, Coco Martin and Gerald Anderson.

Nominees for Outstanding Performance by An Actor in a Drama Series category are: Alden Richards (One True Love), Coco Martin (Walang Hanggan), Dingdong Dantes (My Beloved), Gerald Anderson (Budoy), Jericho Rosales (Dahil sa Pag-ibig), Piolo Pascual (Dahil Sa Pag-ibig), and Richard Gomez (Walang Hanggan).

Vying for Outstanding Performance by An Actress in a Drama Series category are: Alessandra de Rossi (Legacy), Dawn Zulueta (Walang Hanggan), Lovi Poe (Legacy), Marian Rivera (Amaya), Nora Aunor (Sa Ngalan ng Ina), and Xyriel Manabat (100 Days to Heaven).

The top contenders for Outstanding Performance by an Actor in a Single Drama/Telemovie category are: Coco Martin (Maalaala Mo Kaya: “Kamao”), Gerald Anderson (Maalaala Mo Kaya: “Jacket”), Janus del Prado (Maalaala Mo Kaya: “Polo Shirt”), Noni Buencamino (Maalaala Mo Kaya: “Sapatos”), and Piolo Pascual (Maalaala Mo Kaya: “Sumpak”).

Meanwhile, screen legend  Anita Linda (True Confession: “Ang Nawawalang Pag-ibig”) is up against Angel Aquino (Maalaala Mo Kaya: “Manika”), Gina Pareño (Maalaala Mo Kaya: “Sapatos”), Iza Calzado (Maalaala Mo Kaya: Cross Stitch), Jane Oineza (Maalaala Mo Kaya: “Manika”), Maricel Soriano (Untold Stories: “Baldadong Puso”), and Slyvia Sanchez (Untold Stories: “Kahit Ako’y Mangmang”) for Outstanding Performance by an Actress in a Single Drama/Telemovie Program category.

Michael V (Bubble Gang), Ogie Alcasid (Bubble Gang), Robin Padilla (Toda Max), Vhong Navarro (Toda Max), John Prats (Banana Split), and Jayson Gainza (Banana Split) are up against one another for Outstanding Performance by an Actor in a Gag or Comedy Program category.

Meanwhile, back to back Outstanding Actress in a Gag or Comedy Angelica Panganiban (Banana Split) will try to scoop the trophy for the third time, despite a tough competition that include Angelica Panganiban (Banana Split), Marian Rivera (Tweets for My Sweet), Pokwang (Toda Max), and Tuesday Vargas (Lokomoko).

The nominations covered the shows which aired between July 1, 2011 and June 30, 2012.
The awards night is set on March 1, 2013 at Teatrino, Promenade, Greenhills Shopping Center in San Juan.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


More Stars in Heaven © 2012 | Designed by Canvas Art, in collaboration with Business Listings , Radio stations and Corporate Office Headquarters